2021 AGM – new committee elected

On Thursday 25th November, we conducted our 2021 Annual General Meeting. We thank the enthusiastic members who attended on an inclement evening. President Dallas Daniel welcomed everyone and presented her President’s report.  Considering 2021 has been a very challenging year for everyone, especially for our sponsors – all small businesses that were subjected to several lockdowns – we are very pleased and grateful that our sponsors continued their on-going support of Radio Mansfield.

Treasurer Miriam Zolin was broadcasting her program so the Treasurer’s report was read by Vice- President Laurel Lawrie.  A very through technical report was presented by Keith Rogers.

Before the election of a new committee, Dallas thanked the outgoing committee for all their hard work in what has been a challenging year.  Dallas also thanked Michael Craddock and Marg Seeber for their contributions as they would not be joining the 2022 committee.

The election of office bearers and committee took place and the following members were elected.

  • President : Laurel Lawrie
  • Secretary : Lyn Holland
  • Treasurer : Miriam Zolin

Committee :

  • Roger Nolan
  • Dallas Daniel
  • John Goldsworthy
  • Helen Goldsworthy
  • Mitchell Clarke.

New president Laurel thanked Dallas for her guidance during challenging times, her service and her capacity to deal calmly with matters. Laurel also thanked the outgoing members for their hard work in the past year. We welcomed new members and look forward to a prosperous 2022.

Last Updated: 10 December 2021
Posted under:

Thanks to our valued sponsors

Marks Supa IGA
JT's Trees – Tree and Stump Removal
Mansfield Workwear & Branding
Mansfield Produce Store
North East Gutter Clean Pro
Ros Ritchie Wines
Delatite Winery
Mansfield Vet
Mansfield Power Ag
Ink Bookshop